Provolone cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 749 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 29.5 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 494 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 94.8 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 601 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 3.89 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 0.03 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Selenium | 14.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iodine | 64.3 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 236 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.23 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 2.2 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.019 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.321 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.156 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.476 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.073 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 10 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.46 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 15.4 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.345 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.982 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 1.09 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 2.3 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 2.65 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.686 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.29 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.64 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 1.11 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Provolone cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, provolone, sliced”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iron, Copper, Vitamin D, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Calcium: 12th of 790 foods with a value (749 mg per 100 g)
- Histidine: 13th of 496 foods with a value (1.11 g per 100 g)
- Lysine: 17th of 508 foods with a value (2.65 g per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 33rd of 782 foods with a value (494 mg per 100 g)
- Valine: 26th of 498 foods with a value (1.64 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Cheese, provolone, sliced” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)); USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Cheese, provolone” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, provolone” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.