Paprika
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 30 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 229 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 21.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 178 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 314 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 2,280 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 68 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 4.33 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.713 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 1.59 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 6.3 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 2,460 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 0.9 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 29.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 80.3 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.33 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 1.23 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 10.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 2.51 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.14 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 49 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 51.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.07 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.49 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.57 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.92 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.69 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.2 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.61 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.75 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.25 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Paprika is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, paprika”. 30 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, paprika” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Paprika” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, paprika” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.