Onion powder
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 384 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 3.9 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 113 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 322 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 985 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 73 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 4.05 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.59 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 1.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 14.3 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 23.4 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.27 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 4.1 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.457 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.08 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.321 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.732 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.718 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 64 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 39 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.06 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.14 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.14 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.22 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.49 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.09 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.28 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.17 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.16 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Onion powder is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, onion powder”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, onion powder” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, onion powder” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.