Garlic powder
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 79 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 5.65 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 77 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 414 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,190 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 60 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 2.99 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.533 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.979 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 23.9 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 1.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.67 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 0.4 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.435 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.141 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.796 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.743 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.65 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 47 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 67.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.121 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.374 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.414 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.728 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.768 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.111 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.525 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.667 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.263 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Garlic powder is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, garlic powder”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, garlic powder” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Garlic powder” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, garlic powder” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.