Brie cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 33 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 184 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 0.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 20 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 188 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 152 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 629 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 2.38 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.019 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.034 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 14.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iodine | 16 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 174 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin D | 0.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.24 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 2.3 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.52 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.38 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.69 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.235 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Biotin (B7) | 3.6 µg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 65 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.65 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 15.4 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.322 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.751 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 1.01 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 1.93 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 1.85 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.592 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.16 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.34 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.716 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Brie cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, brie”. 33 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g. Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Riboflavin (B2): 51st of 744 foods with a value (0.52 mg per 100 g)
- Sodium: 60th of 740 foods with a value (629 mg per 100 g)
- Calcium: 84th of 790 foods with a value (184 mg per 100 g)
- Tryptophan: 57th of 492 foods with a value (0.322 g per 100 g)
- Phenylalanine: 63rd of 498 foods with a value (1.16 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Cheese, brie” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Cheese, Brie, with outer rind removed” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, brie” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.