Almonds
Nuts & Seeds · Raw · 21 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 254 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 3.74 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 258 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 503 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 733 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 2.86 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Copper | 0.91 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 2.15 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.16 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.77 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.101 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Biotin (B7) | 57 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Tryptophan | 0.208 g | USDA Foundation |
| Threonine | 0.608 g | USDA Foundation |
| Isoleucine | 0.774 g | USDA Foundation |
| Leucine | 1.49 g | USDA Foundation |
| Lysine | 0.618 g | USDA Foundation |
| Methionine | 0.154 g | USDA Foundation |
| Phenylalanine | 1.2 g | USDA Foundation |
| Valine | 0.916 g | USDA Foundation |
| Histidine | 0.548 g | USDA Foundation |
About this record
Almonds is listed here under Nuts & Seeds, with the preparation “Raw”, from the source record “Nuts, almonds, whole, raw”. 21 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Sodium, Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Riboflavin (B2), Pantothenic acid (B5), Folate (total), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Magnesium: 13th of 772 foods with a value (258 mg per 100 g)
- Potassium: 15th of 779 foods with a value (733 mg per 100 g)
- Biotin (B7): 4th of 181 foods with a value (57 µg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 28th of 782 foods with a value (503 mg per 100 g)
- Manganese: 32nd of 688 foods with a value (2.15 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Other preparation in the data: Dried
Source record: Nuts, almonds, dried, unblanched, unroasted. A separate record with its own values, not merged with the one above.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 269 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Iron | 3.71 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Magnesium | 270 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Phosphorus | 481 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Potassium | 733 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Sodium | 1 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Zinc | 3.12 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Copper | 1.031 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Manganese | 2.179 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Selenium | 4.1 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin E | 25.63 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.205 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 1.138 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.618 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.471 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.137 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 44 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Choline | 52.1 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.211 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 0.601 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 0.751 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 1.473 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 0.568 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.157 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 1.132 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 0.855 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.539 g | Canadian CNF |
Other preparation in the data: Roasted
Source record: Nuts, almonds, dry roasted, with salt added. A separate record with its own values, not merged with the one above.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 273 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 3.17 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 258 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 456 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 684 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 256 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 2.8 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Copper | 0.87 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 2.02 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 2 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin E | 19 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.079 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 1.57 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.1 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.237 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.075 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Folate (total) | 35 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Choline | 60.8 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Tryptophan | 0.209 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.595 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.745 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 1.46 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.563 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.155 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.12 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.848 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.534 g | USDA SR Legacy |
Other preparation in the data: Preparation not stated
Source record: Nuts, almonds. A separate record with its own values, not merged with the one above.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 269 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 3.71 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 270 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 481 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 733 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 3.12 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 1.03 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 2.18 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 4.1 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iodine | 2 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin E | 25.6 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.205 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 1.14 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.62 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.471 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.137 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Biotin (B7) | 49 µg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 44 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 52.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.211 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.601 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.751 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 1.47 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.568 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.157 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.13 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.855 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.539 g | USDA SR Legacy |
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Nuts, almonds, whole, raw” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.
Related records
- Almonds (UK record) (preparation not stated)