Roquefort cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 662 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 0.56 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 392 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 91 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 1,810 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 2.08 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.034 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.03 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 14.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 294 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.55 mg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.04 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.586 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.734 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 1.73 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.124 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Biotin (B7) | 2.3 µg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 49 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.64 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.303 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.965 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 1.22 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 2.11 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 1.85 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.558 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.02 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.61 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.602 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Roquefort cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, roquefort”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin D, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Sodium: 3rd of 740 foods with a value (1,810 mg per 100 g)
- Calcium: 31st of 790 foods with a value (662 mg per 100 g)
- Pantothenic acid (B5): 37th of 670 foods with a value (1.73 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 43rd of 744 foods with a value (0.586 mg per 100 g)
- Valine: 29th of 498 foods with a value (1.61 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Cheese, roquefort” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Cheese, Roquefort” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, roquefort (blue)” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.