Pickles
Vegetables · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 54 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 0.23 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 7.1 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 16 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 112 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 808 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 0.11 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Copper | 0.026 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 0.056 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 4 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin C | 2.1 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin E | 0.12 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 16.8 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.047 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.057 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.109 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.2 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.034 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Folate (total) | 8 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Choline | 3.4 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.005 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.017 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.019 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.026 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.026 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.005 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.017 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.02 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.009 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Pickles is listed here under Vegetables, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Pickles, cucumber, dill or kosher dill”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Sodium: 29th of 740 foods with a value (808 mg per 100 g)
- Vitamin K (phylloquinone): 77th of 348 foods with a value (16.8 µg per 100 g)
- Calcium: 249th of 790 foods with a value (54 mg per 100 g)
- Manganese: 422nd of 688 foods with a value (0.056 mg per 100 g)
- Thiamin (B1): 501st of 743 foods with a value (0.047 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Pickles, cucumber, dill or kosher dill” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)); USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Pickles, cucumber, dill or kosher dill” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Pickles, cucumber, sweet” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.