Oats
Grains · Preparation not stated · 24 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 54 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 4.72 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 177 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 523 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 429 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 3.97 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.626 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 4.92 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.763 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.139 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.961 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 1.35 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.119 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 56 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.234 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.575 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.694 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 1.28 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.701 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.312 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.895 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.937 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.405 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Oats is listed here under Grains, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Oats (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)”. 24 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Manganese: 10th of 688 foods with a value (4.92 mg per 100 g)
- Thiamin (B1): 13th of 743 foods with a value (0.763 mg per 100 g)
- Magnesium: 22nd of 772 foods with a value (177 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 24th of 782 foods with a value (523 mg per 100 g)
- Iron: 63rd of 767 foods with a value (4.72 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Oats (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)” (release 2018-04 (CSV)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.
Related records
- Oats, rolled, dry (raw)