Hemp seeds
Nuts & Seeds · Preparation not stated · 26 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 70 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 7.95 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 700 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 1,650 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,200 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 9.9 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 1.6 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 7.6 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 1 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 0.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.8 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 1.27 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.285 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 9.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.6 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 110 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.369 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 1.27 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 1.29 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 2.16 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 1.28 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.933 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.45 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.78 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.969 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Hemp seeds is listed here under Nuts & Seeds, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Seeds, hemp seed, hulled”. 26 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Phosphorus: 1st of 782 foods with a value (1,650 mg per 100 g)
- Magnesium: 1st of 772 foods with a value (700 mg per 100 g)
- Potassium: 4th of 779 foods with a value (1,200 mg per 100 g)
- Manganese: 4th of 688 foods with a value (7.6 mg per 100 g)
- Methionine: 3rd of 507 foods with a value (0.933 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Seeds, hemp seed, hulled” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Seeds, hemp seeds, hulled” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.