Boursin cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 25 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 84 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Iron | 0.18 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Magnesium | 6 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Phosphorus | 106 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Potassium | 119 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Sodium | 510 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Zinc | 0.82 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Copper | 0.043 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Manganese | 0.057 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Selenium | 11.6 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.156 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.064 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.045 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 1 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.3 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.063 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 0.355 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 0.463 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 0.756 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 0.735 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.169 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 0.486 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 0.504 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.214 g | Canadian CNF |
About this record
Boursin cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, Boursin, all flavours”. 25 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Sodium: 77th of 740 foods with a value (510 mg per 100 g)
- Calcium: 194th of 790 foods with a value (84 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 311th of 744 foods with a value (0.156 mg per 100 g)
- Selenium: 275th of 640 foods with a value (11.6 µg per 100 g)
- Lysine: 238th of 508 foods with a value (0.735 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, Boursin, all flavours” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.