Bocconcini cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 25 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 426 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Iron | 0.63 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Magnesium | 11 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Phosphorus | 307 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Potassium | 24 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Sodium | 6 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Zinc | 3.36 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Copper | 0.061 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Manganese | 0.016 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Selenium | 22.5 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.28 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.075 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.016 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 5 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.11 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.330431701 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 0.768 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 0.906 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 1.787 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 1.698 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.251 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 0.975 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 1.207 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.497 g | Canadian CNF |
About this record
Bocconcini cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, bocconcini”. 25 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Calcium: 50th of 790 foods with a value (426 mg per 100 g)
- Tryptophan: 49th of 492 foods with a value (0.330431701 g per 100 g)
- Zinc: 119th of 765 foods with a value (3.36 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 122nd of 782 foods with a value (307 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 169th of 744 foods with a value (0.28 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, bocconcini” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.