Winter wheat
Grains · Preparation not stated · 22 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 33.1 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 2.8 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 140 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 374 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 388 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 2.52 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Copper | 0.477 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 3.55 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.19 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.6 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.73 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.148 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Folate (total) | 27.1 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Tryptophan | 0.11 g | USDA Foundation |
| Threonine | 0.305 g | USDA Foundation |
| Isoleucine | 0.33 g | USDA Foundation |
| Leucine | 0.685 g | USDA Foundation |
| Lysine | 0.18 g | USDA Foundation |
| Methionine | 0.155 g | USDA Foundation |
| Phenylalanine | 0.46 g | USDA Foundation |
| Valine | 0.405 g | USDA Foundation |
| Histidine | 0.235 g | USDA Foundation |
About this record
Winter wheat is listed here under Grains, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Winter wheat, hard red, puffed, organic”. 22 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Sodium, Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Manganese: 15th of 688 foods with a value (3.55 mg per 100 g)
- Magnesium: 30th of 772 foods with a value (140 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 79th of 782 foods with a value (374 mg per 100 g)
- Copper: 82nd of 744 foods with a value (0.477 mg per 100 g)
- Iron: 134th of 767 foods with a value (2.8 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Winter wheat, hard red, puffed, organic” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.