Kamut
Grains · Preparation not stated · 23 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 22.2 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 3.96 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 138 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 392 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 417 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 3.3 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 3.87 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Copper | 0.576 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 2.59 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.21 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.26 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.52 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.205 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Folate (total) | 29.1 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Tryptophan | 0.15 g | USDA Foundation |
| Threonine | 0.455 g | USDA Foundation |
| Isoleucine | 0.595 g | USDA Foundation |
| Leucine | 1.16 g | USDA Foundation |
| Lysine | 0.245 g | USDA Foundation |
| Methionine | 0.28 g | USDA Foundation |
| Phenylalanine | 0.805 g | USDA Foundation |
| Valine | 0.685 g | USDA Foundation |
| Histidine | 0.39 g | USDA Foundation |
About this record
Kamut is listed here under Grains, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Kamut, puffed, organic”. 23 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Manganese: 24th of 688 foods with a value (2.59 mg per 100 g)
- Magnesium: 31st of 772 foods with a value (138 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 71st of 782 foods with a value (392 mg per 100 g)
- Copper: 69th of 744 foods with a value (0.576 mg per 100 g)
- Iron: 81st of 767 foods with a value (3.96 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Kamut, puffed, organic” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.