Brown rice, puffed (organic)
Grains · Preparation not stated · 23 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 7.61 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 0.909 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 108 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 295 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 253 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 1.63 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Copper | 0.29 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 2.66 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.01 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.17 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 7.59 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.75 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.095 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Folate (total) | 11.7 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Tryptophan | 0.08 g | USDA Foundation |
| Threonine | 0.25 g | USDA Foundation |
| Isoleucine | 0.25 g | USDA Foundation |
| Leucine | 0.56 g | USDA Foundation |
| Lysine | 0.2 g | USDA Foundation |
| Methionine | 0.17 g | USDA Foundation |
| Phenylalanine | 0.34 g | USDA Foundation |
| Valine | 0.36 g | USDA Foundation |
| Histidine | 0.17 g | USDA Foundation |
About this record
Brown rice, puffed (organic) is listed here under Grains, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Brown rice, puffed, organic”. 23 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Sodium, Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Manganese: 22nd of 688 foods with a value (2.66 mg per 100 g)
- Magnesium: 47th of 772 foods with a value (108 mg per 100 g)
- Niacin (B3): 54th of 758 foods with a value (7.59 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 131st of 782 foods with a value (295 mg per 100 g)
- Copper: 132nd of 744 foods with a value (0.29 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Brown rice, puffed, organic” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.