Pepper, black
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 18 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 443 mg | UK CoFID |
| Iron | 9.71 mg | UK CoFID |
| Magnesium | 171 mg | UK CoFID |
| Phosphorus | 158 mg | UK CoFID |
| Potassium | 1,330 mg | UK CoFID |
| Sodium | 20 mg | UK CoFID |
| Zinc | 1.2 mg | UK CoFID |
| Copper | 1.33 mg | UK CoFID |
| Manganese | 12.8 mg | UK CoFID |
| Selenium | 5 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 55 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 164 µg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.11 mg | UK CoFID |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.18 mg | UK CoFID |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.1 mg | UK CoFID |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 1.4 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.29 mg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 17 µg | UK CoFID |
About this record
Pepper, black is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Pepper, black”. 18 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Biotin (B7), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Lysine, Methionine, Phenylalanine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Pepper, black” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.