Allspice
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 17 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 661 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 7.06 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 135 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 113 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,040 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 77 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 1.01 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.553 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 2.94 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 2.7 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 27 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 39.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.101 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.063 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.86 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.21 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 36 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Allspice is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, allspice, ground”. 17 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Lysine, Methionine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, allspice, ground” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Allspice, ground” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, allspice, ground” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.