Baobab powder
Fruits · Preparation not stated · 13 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 342 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 8.42 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 158 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 47 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 2,190 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 10 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 0.92 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 173 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.03 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.074 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 20 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.41 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 43 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Baobab powder is listed here under Fruits, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Baobab powder”. 13 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Copper, Manganese, Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Baobab powder” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Baobab powder” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.