Salt
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 6 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 50 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 2 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 38,700 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 0.032 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Selenium | 0.1 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iodine | 5,080 µg | USDA Foundation |
About this record
Salt is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Salt, table, iodized”. 6 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iron, Magnesium, Phosphorus, Zinc, Copper, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Riboflavin (B2), Niacin (B3)…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Salt, table, iodized” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)); USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Salt, table” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Salt, table” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- This record lists only 6 of 34 nutrients because the source reports no value for the rest; none are estimated.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.