Cashew fruit
Fruits · Preparation not stated · 10 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 9 mg | UK CoFID |
| Iron | 0.8 mg | UK CoFID |
| Phosphorus | 25 mg | UK CoFID |
| Potassium | 120 mg | UK CoFID |
| Sodium | 7 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 19 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin C | 220 mg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.03 mg | UK CoFID |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.03 mg | UK CoFID |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.4 mg | UK CoFID |
About this record
Cashew fruit is listed here under Fruits, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cashew fruit, flesh only”. 10 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Magnesium, Zinc, Copper, Manganese, Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Vitamin B6, Biotin (B7), Folate (total)…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Vitamin C: 4th of 306 foods with a value (220 mg per 100 g)
- Iron: 412th of 767 foods with a value (0.8 mg per 100 g)
- Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent): 297th of 523 foods with a value (19 µg per 100 g)
- Sodium: 530th of 740 foods with a value (7 mg per 100 g)
- Niacin (B3): 544th of 758 foods with a value (0.4 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Cashew fruit, flesh only” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.